Judge’s Corner #9

May 7th, 2019
Article Icon
by the Good Gamery Judge Team

Welcome back to our regular series Judge’s Corner, where we answer your Magic: the Gathering rules questions. Q: How does Asylum Visitor interact with Balance? A: If Asylum Visitor is in play, it counts as a creature. If it’s in your hand, it counts as a card. It generally does not count as a land. […]


Odric, Flippy Flappy Tactician

March 31st, 2016
Card Icon

Boy, Odric, Lunarch Marshal sure can grant a lot of abilities! Here’s a look at the original design. We shaved a number of keywords after development raised concerns about “rules confusion”, “tournament time limits”, “shuffling nightmares”, and “how on earth would you even print this”. Take a look for yourself if you want to really flip out!